tepeka

By tepeka

All done

Well, that's the last of my self-imposed week of straight-out-of-the-camera mono pics. I quite enjoyed it, but I think I like tinkering with the pics too much to do it again in a hurry.

Today was quite busy, with a nice walk this morning, followed by a bit of tidying up in the garden, picture hanging, and then starting to pack for our trip. We're attempting to travel light, which means, of course, that the packing has to start five days early so that we have time to take out all the stuff we don't need.

After that, we headed in to the cinema to watch Minions, which we all found a little disappointing. I found the plot a little confusing, but whether this was the fault of the scriptwriter or the 20-minute nap I had in the middle, I'm not sure. 

To round off the evening, we've the last ever Clarkson episode of Top Gear, plus the final instalment of the excellent Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell. I'm trying to finish the book I'm reading before we go away, but frankly, that's looking unlikely...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.