Silly lily...

After yesterday's sunshine, we woke to grey clouds and rain. This gave me a chance to catch up with some admin and data entry. The morning was very peaceful as the younger two boys hadn't returned until just after 5am - oh to be young and able to stay up all night!

In the afternoon Pete and I went to a garden centre, supposedly to buy some compost so that I could plant out the remaining annuals. We became side-tracked by the plants and ended up with far too many! 

I was captivated by a sea holly - Eryngium bourgatii 'Graham Stuart Thomas', while Pete spotted this Formosa Lily Lilium formosanum White Crane, which is a rather small plant with an impossibly large flower, about 20cm in length and heavily fragrant. I hope it'll thrive in its new home in the raised bed, which is now looking very floriferous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.