Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

On The Scrounge

"Hey Mum!  Is there anything in this I would like?"

"Get your little nose OUT of there!  You don't want to get into trouble like your blip-friend Alice did when she stole a sandwich off the table!  

Today's been a busy day - It was Dolly's day at the hairdressers groomers. There was another poodle there - a giant version of Dolly, exactly the same colouring - but she only had 3 legs!   While Dolly was being pampered, I busied myself with various errands, and after dropping her off at home, I was out again on MORE errands.  

On the way to Dolly's appointment this morning, we stopped for a quick walk around a nearby park.  We hadn't been there for awhile and I was surprised to discover that they are trying something new - leaving the grass to grow tall and planting some wildflowers (not out yet). They're still cutting numerous paths for the walkers, but the rest of the park is being left to grow naturally, creating a bio diverse parkland.  The longer term goal is to attain nature reserve status.  While I've always liked this park with the woods around the perimeter and the hidden lake, I think this is making it even better - much more like the countryside, not just a normal park.  

I enjoyed it so much, we went back again in the evening when it was particularly pretty in the evening light.  I've added an extra photo.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.