Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Bored To Tears

Hello Blip friends!  Dolly here! 
Mum is too busy for blip today, so here I am.  
 
Today has been a BIG workday!  Thankfully, not for ME!  I’ve been bored catching up on rest while mum’s been having a BIG clear-out!  She says it’s because our kitchen is going to be ‘done’ soon.  I’m not sure what she means by that, but I have a sense this is going to be something I’m not going to enjoy.  She says there will be lots of noise and dust for a couple of weeks, but that we’ll like it in the end. 

Anyway – she’s been clearing out cupboards and getting rid of some things and clearing out stuff in the garage too to make space for what has to be moved out of the kitchen before the transformation.  I don’t know – I just have two bowls and some food and some medicine, so I don’t understand why she has to have so much stuff of her own in the kitchen.   She cooks and bakes now and then, so I suppose it’s necessary.  But it still seems like a lot of upheaval and stress!!  At least she’s not been packing her suitcase! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.