Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Every Sunset Is Different

Every sunset is different – which is a good thing because my blips are in danger of becoming a bit repetitive!
 
It’s been a busy week –still not feeling great, stressed about last minute change of mind decisions about my new kitchen and very behind on my blips!
 
This week I sold 2 items on eBay and today they were both collected.  The first one I was most excited about – I sold my very old and broken lawnmower for £1.  I often use eBay to get rid of bulky items.  Its not about the sale price but about SOMEONE ELSE hauling it away.  I could tell the buyer was delighted to get a mower for only a pound and I’m told that the repair was an easy one so I hope she found someone to take care of that for her!  I have someone who cuts my lawn every 2 weeks, and I feel less and less prone to cut it in the in between time.  Right now it’s been so dry the grass is not growing at all! 
 
The other item was a mistake purchase on eBay – something for camping which I didn’t think through and found it didn’t fit in my little car – so back on eBay it went.  I lost a bit of money but it sold quickly.  The guy who picked it up was an entertaining character.  He’d driven a bit of a distance, so I offered him a cup of tea in the garden.  We had an enjoyable conversation about camping, caravanning, living in Spain in the winter, and the Tiny-House movement.  I’m finding the camping crowd very interesting people! 

We enjoyed another sunset walk at one of the local lakes.  I love the peace of an evening walk – interrupted only by the evensong of the birds (and an occasional train or plane). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.