Sunset over the Estuary

Back home to Christchurch today. The headwinds were so strong that the plane was late arriving - and gusty on the ground it certainly was. I went down to the Sumner Bar at the last minute and caught the lovely evening light on the clouds. It was windy down there too, with spume blowing back off the waves. They're forecasting really strong winds for tomorrow - I thought that that was what we had today!

I had an unexpected meeting with EQC today, as I'd called in to pick up some papers that they've miraculously agreed to release. As well as getting the papers, I got given more information that I'd had previously. It beats me why they can't give me ALL the information up front, instead of this drip-feeding. (That sure begs a question - who's the drip!!!) It's a right mare's-nest of a situation, that's for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.