MED

MED, Municipal Electricity Department but these days Orion. MED being before the electricity network was separated, chopped up and sold off so consumers could pay way, way more.

All that aside the non-descript squat bunkers wedged between homes and commercial premises are, on closer inspection, interesting. Or at least I thought so ;-)

More new stuff at work today. It's all new, and complex and big but I'll get there. I did fine in Friday's test. I don't have quite the same feeling about this afternoons test but I did at least recognise some bits are different to other bits - even if I don't yet understand how or why.

It will take me a while to get all my bits lined up.

Oh, and I walked to work today. It's a 35 minute brisk walk each way. That gives me an alternative to biking.

I'm restricting my online use to give me some balance from the intensity of work on a screen all day. I'm allowing to process 3 or 4 photos from yesterday and then I have to shut down.

More importantly, shut off and relax.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.