Walking home

Along with getting my head around a new job, I'm also sorting out my modes of transport to and from work.

New work is closer to home than old work. I can bike or walk, the latter taking close to 40 mins and the former around 10 mins.

Tomorrow it's back to the bike so I can get home quickly and head for the Port Hills you see here. The long ridge leading up to the right has the Mt Vernon Farm Track on it which not surprisingly takes me most of the way up Mt Vernon.

There are plenty of other tracks or roads to choose from depending on time, conditions, amount of day light, mood....

They're not mountains but they're close and within minutes I'm out of the city. It's a different world and we're fortunate to have them on our door step.

Last night's disciplined approach to time online and sleep worked well. I'm aiming for a repeat tonight.

Life is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.