Down Glenferrie

Leftfield - Song Of Life (Betoko Remix)

Another big day. It's Saturday for goodness sakes. I woke up to see my uncle and my parents bring Malaysian food. The footy was on so I watched my father and uncle go crazy when Hawthorn scored goals. Hilarious as always. I remember dancing around and getting a little shocked when I was little hearing my Dad and Uncle scream out loud during the AFL footy matches. Good times.

Afterwards I caught up with long time friends at Liar Liar Café. Time passes by very quickly and the most unsuspecting of circumstances just rise out of seemingly nowhere. You wouldn't even have imagined the way things have turned out 5 or 10 years ago but it happens and we're all the better for it. C'est La Vie.

...and despite this turning into a broken record, I met up with another friend for dinner and like always, upon meeting, we immediately engage in deep video-game and movie conversation. I don't play video games these days but it's very easy to tune into the right frequency.

Afterwards it was drinks with other friends on Glenferrie and Burwood Rd for a friend's birthday. Good times were had and plenty of whiskey. It was a wicked night and we all got loud and happily obnoxious. Then McDonalds and home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.