Chimes

Curtis Mayfield - Move On Up

Today was another grand day, and the pacing of Melbourne has basically slowed me down to take it easy. It's good to be released from the tight grip of work for a while so that I can re-adjust and mentally see things from another perspective.

My folks and I went to Aunt Billie's Café which was a really nice place to visit. The décor and atmosphere along with the delicious food and coffee had me naturally smiling. Good times.

Went to Doncaster Shoppingtown again for some supplies and got hit by the shopping bug to buy things that I don't really need at all. Some Beats Studio headphones were going cheap and I was considering getting them despite not actually being good headphones and more of a brand. They look nice I have to say, but they don't really suit my needs at all. Also, they're still not cheap.

Afterwards it was off to my FAVORITE Indian restaurant, Chimes. Honestly, I'm not particularly passionate about restaurants or food, but I genuinely love this place because their food really hits the spot. It's not over-pretentious like a lot of Melbournian restaurants, but it's sophisticated enough to let you know it takes pride in it's food and presentation.

Very nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.