Birds and Leaves

Jackson Sisters - I Believe In Miracles

Great day today. Woke up early for a much needed haircut. I went to a hair salon that I hadn't been to for years and was extremely satisfied despite the hefty price-tag. I can't really fathom how expensive things are here in comparison to Japan. Well, things are contextual.

Had a wonderful morning coffee at Pure Italian, then proceeded to make the most out of my stay in Melbourne. Cleared out a tonne of clothes that I no longer needed (and there was a lot) and fixed a few things around the house.

After that I went to see Jurassic World with a friend. The catch-up was much better than the film. Jurassic World was a lot of fun and I think if I was in High School I would have enjoyed it even more. It's very standard Hollywood fare that hits the right notes and the pacing. It's just that I've seen it before, a re-polishing of Jurassic Park or a typical creature feature.

Later on, I joined my close friend for some beers and Mad Max: Fury Road. Wow....... I was cheering in the cinema because of the tight editing, crazy ideas and just general individuality of the film. Of course I enjoyed and loved the first two Mad Max's and Fist of the North Star, so honestly, I can't get enough of the dystopian post-apocalyptic world thingy. Good times.

After the film, my friend and I spoke at length about films in general and went deep into conversation. Something that I always savour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.