New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Dandelion high season

As there was a swimming tournament at my local swimming pool, I went to the pool at Hrafnagil, only about 15-20 min. drive from my home. It's out in the country, located in lovely surroundings. As it turned out, I wasn't the only one who had gotten this idea, and I met a woman who swims every morning at my usual pool. She had finished her swimming by the time I got there, and was relaxing in the hot tub. It was nice meeting her, and we talked for a long time, making it almost impossible for me to swim afterwards, as I was so tired after all the time spent in the hot tub. But I managed a few lengths. 

After the swim, I got this idea to visit a restaurant nearby, Silva, and have a nice soup for lunch, but found out it didn't open until 12 o'clock, so I had to drop that excellent idea, as I was half an hour to early. On my way home again I noticed this big yellow field of dandelions, that made it to the photo of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.