Detail

This is a small detail of a print of a Hans Heysen painting hanging in my hallway. Of course after a long and busy day at work, half hour (22 minutes) on the exercise bike, dinner and tonight I finished off the back of the jumper I am knitting Mum for her birthday and my usual dilemma, no blip, I stood in the hall and photographed anything that didn't move. This painting is not that typical of the artist, he is best known as one who does dry Australian creek beds with old gum trees. This is of his wife sewing near a window, I love the light filtering in.
Tomorrow is the last day of our organisation. The govt has stopped our funding and given it back so we can set up a new company and do the same as we are doing already. We need new uniforms, contracts, emails, phones, ......everything you need to run a company stops tomorrow and starts again the next day under a new banner. Makes sense? Not to me. I haven't mentioned it before but we have gone through a hard time lately and I will be glad when July comes. Sorry about my lack of comments, sometimes I find it hard ( often find it hard) to blip, let alone visit everyone. Thanks so much for those of you who visit and make lovely and sometimes funny comments, I love it and keeps my sane.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.