samsticks

By samsticks

Continental

I've seen the owner of this amazing classic car washing it a few times inside his big garage.... this morning, I was lucky enough to come across it parked out on the street, so I took a couple of minutes to grab some shots.
What an amazing machine!!

Work was pretty unexciting - I just pressed on with things. I came home to a sniffly Miles with a red nose... it looks like he's in the grips of a full-on cold, bless him. I'm guessing it won't be long before it's my turn (that seems to be the way that these things go...).

After The Little Goblin went to bed, I went out for a beer with Johnny. We'd aimed for the Raccoon, but it's closed on Monday, so ended up at Carwen Cellars. A great bar that always has about 15 different beers on tap. Unfortunately the theme for this week seems to be Finnish beers, which are all very strong, and very expensive ($26 a pint anyone!?). I went for a smoked chilli porter at the (much) lower end of the scale, then a brown ale. I have to say that neither of them hit the spot, which is a bit of a shame.

Was nice to be out for a couple of beers on a school night though, and it's not even too late to bed.

I may attempt this again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.