Stinger

Following a morning of tidying the house, Rich and I took Little Dog out for a walk and a nature hunt.

Unfortunately, the grass from the deer field has been cut and we saw no sightings of the little owls but a little family of meadow pipits, the swallows skimming the grass and a moorhen kept us happy. 

This evening, we headed out to cycle the same three hills that I did yesterday as Rich hadn't done them together before. My legs didn't feel in good shape and I said I'd play each hill by ear. Rich was a gentleman and slowed down over the tops so I could catch up. I really thought I'd be heading the bottom way home but by Langbar, I was feeling better if a little slow.

The views, blue sky, cotton wool clouds and vivid green countryside kept me going, along with the incentive of cycling the final stretch downhill instead of uphill.  I headed over the Cow & Calf, breaking my record of cycling the slowest without falling off, but I actually felt in better shape going up there than yesterday.

The only downside was a black fluffy beast catching my right shoulder as we headed downhill home on the last stretch. I wasn't sure at first whether I'd been stung but it was clear as we pulled into our estate that I had. 

The BBE May 2011 Bicarbonate of Soda seems to be helping and I was already double dosing on antihistamine from my mosquito bites from the other day. 

Better than the one I took on my eyelid a few years ago in almost the same place coming home.

It's been a fine weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.