Armed Forces Day

I should have gone into Guildford with the other 70,000 people but,  Rocky the ram had flystrike so having had to shear him I decided my time would be better spent shearing Helga and Holly before heatwave that is forecast. I don't possess electric shears as I don't really think it's a must when i have such a tiny flock. Shearing by hand takes me forever!  

I watched the Red Arrows fly past the house but wasn't expecting them to come this way and didn't have a camera anywhere near me.  Other aircraft flew past from time to time and this is my best effort, taken with lanolin covered fingers from the fleece I was cutting off.  

Only two babes left to shear now.  Tiny and Tot have top knots and I'm sorely tempted to give them a poodle clip ... and a giggle to the passers by.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.