WHERE'S LILY?

Weather was nice again today so I had a little wander down to the village shops.  I also popped round to the village green where tributes are being laid for the local lady who was killed in the Tunisian terrorist attack.  I got a bit emotional seeing the flowers and messages left by her family.

Back home for a quick turnaround and it was down to the village again for slimming club.  Put ON ½ pound.  Not much but I would much rather have lost it. Good meeting this evening - lots of chat and good humour.

Today's Mono Monday challenge hosted by JDO is Lines.  I was going to post this shot anyway but then I realised it might fit the challenge.  Lily loves to sleep under the blanket in her cat bed..  She squiffles her way underneath it without disturbing it.  Today I found her squiffling her way under the throw which covers the new sofa.  She stayed there quite a while for an afternoon nap. So I got this shot.  She is back there at the moment.  I will have to be careful not to sit on her.

Steps today - 9,504

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.