Tree trunk

This is my entry for Wild Wednesday.  Its not very wild but for Wild Wednesday the rules are  ..... anything goes.  This used to be a conifer tree but it was cut down a few years ago.  I have always liked what was left - the rings on the trunk make a lovely design.

As you can see from my blip shot we had more rain again today.  However the sun has suddenly come out - at 7.45pm. 

Went to Morrisons as usual this morning with my friend Jan.  As the weather was nasty I decided to stay indoors for the rest of the day.  So I got on with the ironing, did a bit of mending for Neil and made a sausage and lentil casserole.

Neil had a day off and he was here until around 5pm.  This evening he is going out for a meal with his girlfriend in Jesmond.

Steps today - 5,405

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.