The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Echinopsis Ballerina

CleanSteve has blipped this cactus flower today, too. https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2062184253537386549 It is the highlight of our day. He thinks it's called Echinopsis multiplex. I think, from this angle, it appears to be wearing a ballet skirt. The flower probably won't last long, so it had to be today's blip.

Mondays are busy at work. It's International Mud Day (yes, really!) so I made a 'mud kitchen' in the nursery garden. One of the little ones loved it. Others weren't sure what to make of it.
Then I was off to catch the bus, then walk fast about a mile along the canal towpath to my second job, which went a lot better than it did last week.

Suddenly, it's ten o'clock at night (more audiobook listening; more jigsaw, more tv, more lazy-summer evening lolling) and I'm thinking about heading off to bed soon. It's still daylight outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.