Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

MonoMonday: Line(s)

I was originally taking this picture in the other direction but when I turned and saw my walking buddy waiting patiently in the shade, I decided this was a better shot.  Whenever we walk this way I always like seeing the lines of the fences and the vanishing point of the trail.  Tony, my friend's dad, is almost 93 and in very good physical shape.  A little over a year ago she asked if I had time to take some walks with him as she is still working.  So, on most weekdays I pick him up at his assisted living place and we walk 1 to 2 miles.  He is such a happy, upbeat person.  I love spending time with him and we both really enjoy our walks!  :-)
Thanks to JDO for hosting the MM challenge today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.