More Nonsense

I was touched I was, arriving at work to discover that the co-worker, having lately departed on her holidays, had left a new, unopened box of green ginger tea just for me. And superior to the stuff we were lapping up on Thursday. Now I am feeling guilty. I'm going to have to make a bit of an effort and cover for her. Dammit. And there's this Dutch guy she'd been servicing who now seems to think he can task me. I don't work for him! Though he does work directly to the bossman's boss. If I don't butter his parsnips it may reflect badly on the bossman, of course. And he always makes great play of his ability to cut the mustard.
Anyway, a most enjoyable evening hanging out in various places down by the water. I even squeezed in a venison burger with my beer. There's much going on at the boat club; the deal has tongues a-wagging, but more importantly for the club's treasurer there may be a slight and very temporary cash flow problem to deal with. Not of Greek proportions, I'll grant you. Though if one arrived bearing a gift, I'd grab it. Well, I certainly wouldn't look it in the mouth if it was a horse, if you get my drift. When I say Greek proportions, I don't mean Demis Roussous, btw. Did you know that a Demis Roussos Museum is planned in the Netherlands? I may bring that up with the Dutchman tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.