M&M

The day of the wardrobe. Delivered first thing it was, but of course I couldn't start its erection until I'd finished my day of WFH. But then start I did. What a pile of work it is to convert a pile of floppy old MDF panels into something 2 point 2 metres high and 1.5 metres wide (and 35cm deep). Knackered I was. But not so knackered that I couldn't make it (OK, a lift was offered to get shot of me) up to meet the chums.
And what fine blethers we did have about that certain vote. Oor Nicola has been touring the EU institutions, getting a photoshoot with whoever will allow her, but basically getting short shrift, which of course suits her very well. But not just that, no, footyballball returns tomorrow! I imagine that's the discussion here: how the team are gash and the manager clueless. Before a ball is kicked in anger. The only thing that needs added is that the fans are boneheads too. Ooo I'm looking forward to it already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.