Freaky Tales

It's all kicking off. Jezza gets the big thumbs down from his parliamentary colleagues. Either because he's an ineffectual old waffler or because they're a bunch of Blairite careerists. Depending on where you stand. Just when we could do with an effective opposition. There's always Nicola, I guess.
So, there was a brief interlude visiting SM who is back in the Western, poor lad, and later up to the Cameo to see Tale of Tales. What a delight! One that got five stars from Bradshaw at Cannes, darlings. Though I didn't know that - only went to it cos her nibs saw the poster and thought it looked freaky enough. Indeed: a freaky portmanteau film, says Bradshaw, based on the folk myths collected and published by the 16th-century Neapolitan poet and scholar Giambattista Basile. I'm sure you're all au fait with his ouvre. And you thought Neapolitan was just a type of ice cream. See the stuff you get on my blip. Move over, Jezza. That reminds me -
The Scottish shadow sec, the Welsh shadow sec & the Northern Irish shadow sec walked into a bar and the barman said, "what can I get you Jeremy?"
Boom boom!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.