Roadside Scene with Goat

Not such a lazy day - tarra! - bike hire day! Though after picking them up there was some Spanish business to attend to, opening a bank account and then sorting out the regular payments down at the marina. Still we got away eventually - it's only 10km up to Portocolom, but my desire to avoid the main roads took us along roads with were hmm a bit rough. Not quite the relaxing experience I had in mind for a less than fully confident laydee cyclist. We got there though - a most lovely place and I ordered up a salad of those delightful photogenic (see FB) marinated baby eels, sitting beside the boats. Back via more rutted gravelly roads to Cala Sinau for a swim - nearly everyone there was young, slim and gorgeous. Obviously we fitted right in.
After that exertion it was all I could do to lie out in the evening sun listening to old Neil Young's On the Beach. I just hope I didn't snore too loudly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.