FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Sunshine, shopping and smiles

Today felt like being on holiday. My pal Jack and I had a day to chill between volunteering duties at Goodwood, (yesterday for Festival of Speed and tomorrow for an Air Smiles Day).

So we hopped on the train to the seaside coastal city of Brighton and arranged to meet my bro (in law) Sunday for a leisurely lunch. We enjoyed a spot of shopping in the North Lanes, wander past the Pavilion and along the seafront and finally a glass of Pimms as we listened to a live singer in the early evening sun.

The Brighton Lanes provide an eclectic mix of shops to suit tastes of all varieties and the people watching is most entertaining. Shame that today is mono Monday on Blipfoto as I took so many colourful shots that show the culture and personality of this truly cosmopolitan city.

We walked 7 miles today and my feet certainly know it! I brought some lovely sparkly new sandals so I'm ready for more trips to the seaside again very soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.