A Snapshot a Day

By AgathasMum

Petals

Went to a wedding today, the first one we had been to in years. One of Tom's work colleagues got married in the garden of his parents home. The ceremony was short and simple, the whole affair was laid back and relaxed and everyone seemed to have a good time.

There was no drama, no tantrums and none of the Bridezilla moments that TV would have us believe are now par for the course at weddings.

I had to marvel at the engineering of the bridesmaids dresses. The bridesmaids were rather well endowed ladies who wore strapless dresses which amazingly kept their ample bosoms well-contained, even when they were leaping around on the dance floor. I wish they would make bras like that.

One thing that did dawn on me later in the evening (other than the fact I was being feasted on by mosquitos), was that I have now become the old person who thinks the disco is too loud and doesn't know any of the songs that have filled the dancefloor with gyrating young folk. I was however thinner than the bridesmaids :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.