Real Curry At Last!

We went to Herne Bay for a curry. I always thought Morrisseys line "This is the coastal town that they forgot to close down" from Everyday Is Like Sunday, was about Southsea. After visiting Herne Bay, I realise this is a much better candidate!

So why Herne Bay for a curry? Actually we were there so the man could meet old schoolfriends from KGV school in Hong Kong.

What can I say? We were at a restaurant called The Shad. Had a fabulous popadom. (We don't get good ones in America!).

This is a picture of my main courses... King Prawn Jalfrezi, Chicken Madras and Vegetable Curry. They were delicious.

It was all downhill from there. 3 hours listening to people you don't know talk about other people you don't know and a place you dislike. I tried to explain it was akin to listening to people discussing intricate plot details of a soap opera you didn't watch 40 years ago.

If the restaurant had offered a cyanide pill for dessert, I would gladly have taken two!

They are getting together again in London this Sunday for KGV reunion part deux.

I have arranged to have a migraine :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.