Oi...stop that...

...this is my home...

I was tidying this area. There are some buckets here which collect rainwater. They are drying out so I was chucking them on the pot plants. Everything is so dry. There were some twigs in one I was trying to root. In this one was a small evergreen tree that has nearly died. I took the tree out and cut it up. Then picked up the bucket to tip it on a dry pot plant...when this little head popped up...'Oi. Stop that. This is my home!'

So that was where the frogs went when the blackbirds started raiding the frog ponds. They made homes in my buckets of water!

So I now have 6 buckets of water each with at least one frog in.

Then the frog pops up his little head again, 'Excuse me, how do you expect me to climb out of here now you have removed my tree. I cannot climb sheer sides of plastic buckets you know.'

Oops. Sorry frog. I then took some cuttings off a bush and put them in for the wee froggy to climb out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.