CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Union Street, Stroud

I met up with Hugh B. this morning so that we could record the special views that are referred to in the draft of the emerging Neighbourhood Development Plan. As we walked abut town I took some photos as tests for the 'view's from the town' scenes we will want to show within the Plan. Certain places have much loved views out beyond the boundaries of town, towards the upper sides of the Five Valleys, which all meet at Stroud.

This view is from where Union Street runs away at right angles from the old High Street, looking south down towards the London Road, and beyond to the main railway line, the canal and the River Frome.  Beyond that across the valley is Rodborough Common, which you might just be able to make out at the end of the road.

I will have to go back another time when the vans have stopped their deliveries.  I like this alleyway and the scene including these two women whom we briefly spoke to.  I must assemble all my images as we are beginning the process of producing a 60 page document of the Plan and need the photos for illustration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.