St Lawrence's church, Stroud

A very busy day with meetings and tasks to do with very hot temperatures. I had several photo jobs, one of which was to record the various pieces of equipment we have installed in Lansdown Hall and Gallery, which have been paid for a from a grant from the Biffa organisation.  The grant providers want evidence of the work being done so we always provide them with a photo record, which I seem to always produce.

Today it was the new interior glass lobby to the gallery entrance on the ground floor, which enables the gallery to appear open with glass doors which also allow heat to be retained.  Then I recorded the control panels for the heat-pump system, which are hidden away in cupboards below the big stairs.  Then the heat pumps themselves needed showing in situ on the outside walls.  I also took more photos of the new extension which is nearing completion, but not without difficulty.  It looks like the lime render will have to wait until better weather conditions in the early autumn, when the air is less dry., so it doesn't dry out too quickly before the surface has cured properly.

I actually forgot the heat pump pictures so returned this evening as the light was receding.  Whilst there I turned around and walked up the steps into Bank Gardens which lies on a slope below the town's main church, St. Lawrence's.  As I took a few pictures I spotted this man carrying his djemba drum coming down the pathway beside the church and rather liked his jaunty walk.  I wondered where he might be going to for a drumming session.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.