Another cactus flowering in the cabin

I spotted a flower on another cactus for the first time this morning when I went to refill the birds' feeder with sunflower seeds which I keep in the garden cabin. I've noticed that my cacti and succulents in general have all been flowering far more than usual this year, and I don't know if it is how I've been keeping them (a little warmer than usual through the winter) or something else.

Helena came home and went to read her new library books in the cabin which had got very warm in the afternoon's sunshine. When I went out to the cabin a bit later I took my macro lens with the intention of filming the cactus flower.  I was amazed to find that the flower I'd seen earlier had been joined by another with one of its other small buds having unfurled in just a couple of hours. They don't hang about. I haven't noticed this particular shape of flower before.

Bomble was also enjoying the warmth of the cabin and whilst taking my pictures he changed his seat and sat close to one of the windows. I couldn't resist a backlit portrait of him yet again. I do love him very much and he does reciprocate, when it is food time! :o)

It is flower Friday again so many thanks to Anni for hosting!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.