conventgirl

By conventgirl

My friends mother is about to go into sheltered housing but has yet to sell her own house. My friend knew how much I loved her garden so invited me round today to take anything I wanted. I was careful to take little clumps of things so that it wouldn't as if some one had come in and cleared the garden. This is some of my haul. !18 plants have been potted up, about 10 put straight in the garden and some were brought away in ceramic pots. They are all watered and in the shade now  Hopefully they will survive the disruption of today and next year will be a joy to behold.
 I had never really thought about it but it must be hard to leave a garden you have loved for many years but at least Mrs W knows some of it will live on in mine and she is welcome to visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.