conventgirl

By conventgirl

Too late again

Last week I asked my friend to let me know if she saw the glorious poppy fields that I just missed last year. At the weekend she emailed to say that they were in magnificent flower but that I should get there quickly before they went over. Work commitments meant that I couldn't go until today and - darn it! - I have just missed them again.
It was such a lovely day that I just pulled into a layby, sat on the verge and listened to the car radio for a while. I took a few photos and as I was lining this one up I heard a car coming so I thought I would let it pass (don't worry, there is actually a road between the 2 fields). I wasn't until it came into the viewfinder that I realised what a nice car it was but my reactions weren't quick enough to capture it all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.