Plants....

I love gardening but loathe cutting grass. It's such a dull thing to have to do. I actually have a guy who comes round to do it for me. It suits me. I offload a boring job and he gets some money. Everyone wins prizes.

But this morning I had to be up early and dismantle my slug and snail proof construction that keeps my Dig The City plants out of their way. While he cut the grass they were all over the patio where they looked quite impressive. I hope they look this good in a few weeks time in St. Ann's Square. I've also had to keep them watered. They are all in pots so dry out quickly especially in the heat we are enjoying (?) at the moment. My car's little on board computer told me it was 32C today and somewhere in the country is going to hit a possible 40C tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.