Tommy0161

By Tommy0161

Work....

Had a busy day at work again. Half the day in the office, the rest working at home on the computer. I have a team to look after. This year they changed it from one I'd had for a while. They were brilliant. They just got on with it and I'd phone them occasionally, we'd have a chat and it all went well. There was just one who had to be watched but the rest were good.

This year's are 'interesting'. Four are fine. One isn't doing it properly and I've had to report her. Another, who I spoke to today, is busy doing something else and loftily informed me that she would get round to it after the weekend. Today is the first target day! And the third one I don't even think is in the country. When I called her I got that dialling tone you get when you phone abroad followed by, and this was the giveaway, an American voice telling me I could not be connected.

Still, I'm on target and here's my work laptop closed and ready for my personal target tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.