Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Where's Dolly?

Hello Blip friends!  Dolly reporting today!  
My mum is REALLY behind on her blips, so I decided I better jump in and help her out!  

I am a little worried about what's going on at home!  Mum keeps talking about this new kitchen - she seems a little stressed and even busier than normal, which is hard to believe because she's almost ALWAYS busy!  Thank goodness she has me - I help her to slow down.  She thinks she takes ME for a walk every day, but really, it's the other way around!  She NEEDS her walks - for her sanity if nothing else!

Anyway - Mum is in major clear-out mode - since she has to pack up everything in the kitchen before the transformation, she doesn't want to pack up anything that she doesn't really want to keep and she is clearing out other parts of the house too so that she has room to stack the boxes she's filling.  There's been trips to drop off these items at the charity shop. 

It may look like I am sleeping, but really - I am keeping watch and guarding my 'friends' here in my bed.  I am not sure I trust my Mum - I'm afraid she may decide I don't need so many cuddly toys and take some of them to the charity shop too!  In fact, I think when I was at the groomers once she did just that.  I better not let her out of my sight!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.