Unusual

Today started with a trip to the garden shown in yesterday’s Blip. We did some tidying up and I cut the grass. The garden looks better already, at least at a quick superficial glance. Closer inspection reveals there is still much to do.

It was cloudy at the start of the day but by lunch time the sky was clear and there was not a cloud to be seen. I was glad the grass cutting was done before the temperature began to rise to about 24 degrees. Not hot by Lenno standards, I would not fancy cutting the grass over there when the temperature rises to around 30 degrees.

In the afternoon I took a trip over to Footdee (Fittie). A lot of cars parked along the road next to the beach. Not many people on the beach at the Fittie end of the beach next to the harbour.


The picture shows an unusual sight, somebody on a paddle board, and  quite a way out from the beach. Were it not for the supply boats in the distance I would think this photograph was more likely to have been taken at Lake Como. At the time I did not notice she had a dog with her, I only noticed this when I processed the photograph this evening. Hope the dog is a good swimmer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.