Sheltering from the Rain

Although I hear it has been a record breaking hot day I sheltered from the rain in a sizzling 17 degrees. This was at about 3:30 pm at Crathes Castle. At other moments during the day it was a little cooler, and I did note a high of 18 degrees at one point.

Being influenced by the weather reports I thought it would be nice to visit the gardens at Crathes Castle. The photograph was taken from the shelter of the dovecote, we shared this shelter with three Americans from Florida. They said they were quite pleased to have some cool and wet weather for a change.

Having dodged the showers largely successfully we gave up and headed to the cafeteria. The coffee was not the best I am sorry to say.

As I write the sun has returned but without any significant increase in temperature. Maybe tomorrow the weather will be better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.