Picture this..

By northernlass261

Early morning in Roquetas

I had to be in Roquetas de Mar early this morning so had already decided that I would take a picture of the Tourist Information Office, which has recently been re-furbished.

It looks really nice and inviting now, before the front was just a car park.

Since I missed breakfast at home, I called in a cafe we often go to and had a toasted baguette with tomato and olive oil with a coffee.   A typical Spanish cafe breakfast.

A walk on the prom and then a few bits and pieces from Mercadona and then home.

It has been another hot day, but not as hot as Centre Court at Wimbledon!   We only managed 38 degrees.   Not as hot as yesterday.

We are going for a walk this evening and I might treat Al to a cold beer in a bar down on the Prom!

Take care in the sun!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.