Picture this..

By northernlass261

Lookout!

This is it now, packed beach fronts with families enjoying the cooling Med.   It is the only place to be when it is hot!   

It will be our turn next week.

Having, hopefully, got the app working for the cycling, before I met friends for our usual Sunday morning coffee, I set off on the bike to check it out.   It works a treat, 13.44 km in about an hour.   A break for coffee before the home stretch.   I was surprised how far it was to the end of the resort and back, give or take a few detours.

I have to say that apart from the climb up home, it is mostly flat but a little undulating in places.   It is unlikely I will get any quicker or in fact will try to.

Airport run to pick Al up tonight, the flight gets in at 20.30 so I think he will be ready for a cold beer by the time we get home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.