Picture this..

By northernlass261

Clear Sparkling Water

An overcast hot and humid day with thunder and a little rain.

A wonderful day out to Dalias, Berja, Laujar de Anderax, stopping off at some stunning places to take photos. 

My friend had kindly volunteered her husband to take us out to places where I would not be able to go on my own.   He is a fabulous photographer and has some serious kit.   The plan was that he would help me and his wife get to grips with our cameras.   In essence a Practice Day.

He has been out and about in the area for a few years now and has taken some fabulous Birds both locally and further afield, so he knows where to go.   Down winding tracks, stopping all over, in precarious places!

From the huge number I took I have chosen these as they encompass where we have been.   The main one is self explanatory, but the first time I have captured water cascading in that way.   Extras are a view from above Arnboleas;  Thistles on the roadside;  a derelict cottage abandoned some time ago.   It was really difficult to choose.   Not perfect yet but a good start!

I can honestly say that I have learned more today than I have over the last six months trawling through the manual.

A huge thank you to him - there will be no stopping me now!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.