Picture this..

By northernlass261

Scorched

A mixed day, starting out sunny but clouding over and then the wind picking up.

Textures No.3

Spent the morning washing and cleaning - the usual Monday!

I went out with the camera and decided on this bush which had, a few weeks ago, been scorched by a fire in the large rubbish bin.   The heat has scorched most of the leaves on the front of the bush as well as a Palm tree alongside.   That I am saving for another blip!

I am assuming that it was set on fire - possibly an aerosol can thrown in to 'help'!   It does happen here from time to time!   I don't know what they get out of it.

Yesterday there was a huge fire on the building site adjacent to our block - black smoke billowing out from the garage area.   Probably that one set alight by vandals too.

I hope that will be the last of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.