Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

The garden at night

I know I am blipping my garden a lot lately but I cannot help but remember that this time last year we were still living in the city in a house without a garden.  I am yet to get over the novelty of opening up the doors of the garden room well into the night or sitting outside with friends and family having a bbq.
This weekend we picked up eldest son,his partner and our grand-daughter and brought them back to the house.  The house really comes into its own on these hot summer weekends and we even had the pool ready for a swim - finally.  We had a bbq breakfast, a bbq lunch, and a bbq dinner, ok maybe just breakfast and dinner but catering in this way is very easy.  We don't have the arrangement whereby the men cook so I am still slaving over a hot stove but at least it is outdoors and you just seem to have to throw food at the heat and hopefully it turns out ok. We all sat outside drinking and putting the world to rights well into the night.  A bit of warm weather makes all the difference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.