Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Jobs

Here's a sight that will instantly make you love whatever job you do, unless it is even more precarious or dangerous than this!! Honestly. What ever happened to putting the window cleaners in a cradle?? At least they had somewhere to put their equipment/water.

Saw this first thing in the morning on my way to work and as G was driving, I had just enough time to whip my camera out. Unfortunately, the zoom on the X20 is not very good. I really thought these were abseilers, but you could clearly see a few of them had blades. What I want to know is where is the water coming from.

Anyway, good day at work and G took me straight off to Ikea to have a look for a bookcase as she has cleared some boxes in the corridor! It's looking GOOD.

And in the evening, a carpenter came to put the shelves in the utility room and a few other bits in the kitchen, so the place looks smart! Really pleased. :D

And we are on the second half of 2015 as of tomorrow. Goodness!

PS. Added an Extra so you can see how high up (or low down) they are. You can't see the base of the building, but you get the picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.