Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

On the street where I live #3 (I think)

This picture is taken at 22:52 while I stood for a few minutes waiting for G. We have been to Sharjah Industrial Area 1 and successfully brought home her Peugeot with secondhand gearbox as well as a few other vital parts! On the way back, we stopped at the car wash to get both the cars washed and we seemed to hit it at just the right time as there wasn't much waiting.

SO NICE to have the cars cleaned inside and out. Gs will have some detailing once the part proves good and she is back from her summer holiday...

It's been yet another busy day and the evening vanished! Went to a "new" store (to us) in a MOE straight after work, home for a bit after that, then to Ikea to return bits we couldn't use from Friday's shop and then collected the car.

Had to remember to pay the credit card bills before midnight to avoid late payment fees etc etc etc. Ugh. No time to blip as a result...

Back to my blip, I loved this man sitting just passing the time; it seems so bright still on the street. I have lived here since 1978! In the buildings you can see. The building I'm in now is the one the man is sitting right in front of. I watched this set of blocks being built. Never thought I'd end up in one of them. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.