Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Tiger Swallowtail

I'm calling this a TinyTuesday entry - even though it's not an extreme close-up. I did hold my iPhone right smack up to the butterfly - some of them are remarkably cooperative! - to take it. I was on my way home from town, Tuesday being grocery day chez nous, so I got out of the car at the bottom of the driveway to get the mail out of the box, and then decided to take a photo of the Swallowtail on the Buddleia (Butterfly Bush) that has just started blooming down there.  I'm going out again this evening - with #2 Son - to see Spamalot at the University of Virginia's Heritage Theatre Festival, so it will be a fun evening. But it will also be an evening not spent looking thru your journals! We'll see what I can get done before I leave...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.