Tiny Tuesday - Spider

I am not scared of spiders but I don't find them particularly appealing like naturalist Densey Clyne does or share her enthusiasm about them. However, I was impressed by the beautiful markings that showed up in the macro image of this one. It just looked like white blobs to the naked eye. I also took one of a bumblebee on this little yellow snowflake like flower. It is much prettier than the spider but not as striking. I was fascinated by the empty pollen bags. I didn't realise they were transparent but, of course, makes sense because you can see the colour of the pollen through them.

I am delighted to be the guest judge for Tiny Tuesday this week. I have just been looking through the images and there are some wonderful shots so far, particularly WalkingWombat's most infuriating mystery puzzle . I have been staring at it for ages and I still have no idea. A suggestion has been made that next week, TinyTuesday6, could have an added theme, "Mystery Macro", which has been received quite enthusiastically. 
I will award favourites tomorrow in my Wide Angle Wednesday (Architecture) blip hosted by the hard working JDO.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.