yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Wide Angle Wednesday - Architecture

When I think of architecture it tends to conjure up images of intricate gothic buildings or modern sleek lines with lots of glass. The architecture in my area is mostly very old and more functional than ornate with the exception of a few buildings which I have blipped before. This is the old Rathaus or Town Hall in the town of Gmünd. It is a famous landmark in these parts and is now a museum with a bar attached to one end and an ice cream parlour at the other. I like the way the wide angle exaggerates the rear tower which is in reality much smaller than the clock tower. 
There were so many beautiful entries for Tiny Tuesday this week and I had a hard time choosing my favourites. I used the tiny theme in a more literal sense to narrow down my short list and chose 5 different types of images. In no particular order the hearts go to:
Quinn - for her beautiful droplets and reflections in Web of Jewels
osuzanna for the menacing Dark and Dangerous
jaquitaylor for the gorgeous dragonfly wings in Same again
maura143 for the wonderful butterfly detail in Yes, Your Majesty
rainie for the little baby fists in Tiny Tuesday
I would have loved to award honourable mentions in all categories like vicki43 did last week but the task is beyond me and it is already after midnight as I type. The blips that narrowly missed out on a heart are: 
Hannulli for Hoverfly
TeeJay for Zigzag bush
AloszkaBer for Tiny Tuesday
Crispin25 for What is this? which leads me to next week's TT6 theme of What the ?????? suggested by WalkingWombat. See here for details.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.