yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

The Moon's a Balloon

I first heard - or should I say read - of this quote by E. E. Cummings from David Niven's hilarious autobiography with this title. I saw the moon rising like an enormous balloon last night but I already had my blip for Wide Angle Wednesday. I decided to try again tonight and checked the moonrise time which was 9pm. We had some friends over for a BBQ this evening. It had been a hot day but had cooled down to a very pleasant temperature. After they had left I walked out into the street to check out the sunset. The sun is setting behind the forest now so there was not much to see but the remaining glow in the sky was delicious - shades of peaches and  watermelon (see extra). The moon was visible soon after and was even more spectacular than yesterday, looking just like a balloon hovering over the trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.