Storm

A friend said to me this morning: “Where do you get your ideas from for a photo every day?”
 
Well, sometimes it is a struggle. Take today. I was sitting in the kitchen having a late cup of tea having spent the day engrossed in work on my computer when I realised I had no photo for the day.
 
Suddenly I realised I had one – there in front of me stuck on the window was – a very old acetate print of mine of Anubis, Egyptian god of mummification and in the background an approaching storm over the Trossachs, except the storm has not yet materialised. No matter. Tomorrow it will as the humidity rises.
 
Extra photo.
 
The saga of the visiting cat continues. We thought the owner had moved house but last night Jet, because that is his name, is back.
He comes in purring like an engine demanding food, guzzles it as if he has not been fed for a week then walks out again.

Fortunately Taz did not see him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.